Finally!!

Apologies for the hiatus, I just graduated from Kendall College of Art and Design.  It feels strange to think I won’t be back in class this fall.  This past week was the Open House and Thesis Exhibition at KCAD.  A big thank you to everyone who showed up to support me and for all of the great feedback! You can read my final version artist statement on the blog as well as on my new website www.amandacoe.com.  I’m really looking forward to having time to develop these two sites to showcase my artwork both informally and formally.  Images of all my thesis pieces are on my website as well as some older work.Here’s a couple shots from the thesis exhibition, I’ll do a longer post talking about a few of my favorites in the next couple days!

                                   Consuming Me, Consuming You Mixed Media 2011

Keep In Sight Mixed Media 2010

Assimilation with the Shadow Mixed Media 2011

Leave a Reply

